• COMMITTEES
  • Committee for SC and ST
  • Anti Ragging Committee/Squad
Sr.No. Type of Grievance Name of Coordinator Department
1 General Administration Prof. Y. B. Bhavsar Electrical Engineering
2 Student Section Prof. M. I. Vyas Mechanical Engineering
3 Scholarship Prof. V. D. Patel Information & Technology
Prof. D. A. Bhatt Science & Humanities
4 Exam Related Prof. D. M. Patel Mechanical Technology
5 Academic Matters Prof. A. B. Nandurbarkar Electronics & Communication
6 Hostel Matters Prof. P. D. Shah Chemical Engineering
7 Special Issues For Women Prof. K. R. Patel Mechanical Engineering
8 Campus Maintenance Prof. N. P. Singh Civil Engineering
To post a grievance Click Here
Sr. No. Name of Officer Department Duty in Committee
1 Prof. N. P. Singh Civil Engineering Chairman
2 Prof. K. K. Rana Computer Engineering Member
3 Prof. D. V. Garasiya Power Electronics Member
4 Prof. N. C. Gamit Information Technology Member
5 Prof. G. P. Pipaliya Electrical Engineering Member
To post a grievance Click Here

Anti-Ragging Committee

Sr. No. Name of Officer Role Contact Detail
1 Dr. N. N. Bhuptani Chairman Principal, VGEC
2 Dr. Parin Shah Coordinator Professor, Chemical Engineering Department,
parin.shah@vgecg.ac.in
3 Shri V.M.Desai Civil and Police Administration Police Inspector,
Chadkheda - Police Station, Ahmedabad
(T) 079-23291280
4 Shri Vivekananad M. Acharya Local Media Sr. Journalist and Sr. Legal Head,
Bharat Mirror Channel,
M-9825781086,
Email: vivekacharya09@gmail.com
5 Mr. Nagesh Sood N. G. O. Trustee- Befrienders Worldwide,
M : 9825188774,
nageshad@gmail.com
6 Mr. Shrikant V.Parikh Representative of Parents Parents of Dhyey S. Parekh (210170105504),
M-9427013131,
Email: dhyeyparekh3@gmail.com
7 All Department Coordinators, VGEC - -

Anti-Ragging Squad

Sr. No. Name of Officer Department Email Address
1 Prof. Jatin Adesara Computer Engg. jvadeshara@vgecg.ac.in
2 Prof. Viral Thakar Mechanical Engg. vathakar@vgecg.ac.in
3 Prof.R.M.Patel Electronics and Communication rmpatel@vgecg.ac.in
4 Prof. Chetna Chand Information Technology cgchand@vgecg.ac.in
5 Prof. K. A. Vyas Electrical Engineering vyas.kaustubh@vgecg.ac.in
6 Prof. Manoj D. Khediya Instrumentation and Control mdkhediya@vgecg.ac.in
7 Dr. I. N. Trivedi Power Electronics int@vgecg.ac.in
8 Prof. Girish D. Jagad Civil Engineering gdjagad@vgecg.ac.in
9 Mr. J. O. Salia Office Superintendent office@vgecg.ac.in
10 Prof. Hiren Zala Coordinator- Security hnz@vgecg.ac.in
11 Dr. Parin Shah Hostel Rector parin.shah@vgecg.ac.in
12 Final year Students Mentoring Cell -
To post a grievance Click Here