• Science and Humanities
  • Faculties
  • Laboratories
  • Course Website

Science and Humanities Department

Programme Science and Humanities
Department Co-ordinator Prof. Anand B. Dhruv
Level UG
Prof. Anand B. Dhruv
Professor (Mech. Engg.)
Ph.D.
ananddhruv@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Ashok R. Patel
Associate Professor (Mathematics)
Ph.D.
arpatel@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Darshana J. Patel
Assistant Professor (Mathematics)
Ph.D.
dapatel@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Jatinkumar V. Adeshara
Assistant Professor (Mathematics)
M.Sc.
jvadeshara@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Ketankumar S. Patel
Assistant Professor (Mathematics)
M.Sc.
jvadeshara@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Mohani R. Tiwari
Assistant Professor (Mathematics)
M.Phil.
kspatel@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Kunal T. Shukla
Assistant Professor (Mathematics)
Ph.D.
drkunalshukla@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Ramila M. Patel
Assistant Professor (Mathematics)
M.Sc.
rmpatel.gen@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Vishalkumar R. Shah
Assistant Professor (Physics)
M.Phil.
vrshah@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Sagar K. Ambavale
Assistant Professor (Physics)
Ph.D.
skambavale@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Jigar J. Chaudhari
Assistant Professor (Physics)
Ph.D.
jigarchaudhary08@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Snehal R. Paladiya
Assistant Professor (Physics)
M.Phil.
snehalpaladiya@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Deepakkumar A. Bhatt
Assistant Professor (English)
Ph.D.
dipakbhatt@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Sejal H. Sarvaiya
Assistant Professor (English)
Ph.D.
sejalsarvaiya@vgecg.ac.in
Prof. Vaseemahmed Qureshi
Assistant Professor (English)
Ph.D.
vaseem_qureshi@vgecg.ac.in
Language Laboratory

VGEC language laboratory is working in E-block (ground floor) which is well-equipped with computers, internet facility, headsets with mic, projector and the most importantly space for group/pair activities for discussion, role plays, etc.

Physics Laboratory

Physics laboratory (Block I- 106)is designed in a way to include experiments of various areas of physics such as mechanics, LASER-optics, semiconductor, acoustics etc. The main purpose of this laboratory is to give training to students for developing experimental skills and exposing them to modern techniques. The laboratory is equipped with state of the art instruments. Virtual lab experiments also introduced. Emphasis is given to the understanding of concepts of physics.

Sr. No. Name Designation Organisation Role WEF